Friday Aquarium trip, animal songs and groups, Fireworks, P.S. Nicole I meant Madonna tickets are on Ticketmaster.com ($150 the cheapest left?)

Outside in the rain would be the sea lion stage and under water sea lion exhibit, walruses, fur seals, sea otters, octopus, seahorses, penguins and half the cafe. Inside is the Sharks, Alien Stingers, Explore the Shore, conservation Hall, Glover’s Reef and 4-D Theatre.
The best photos we will post.
There were many rock groups named after animals, insects and similar species but especially in the 1960’s. Some of the more well known were the Beatles, Monkeys, Turtles, Animals and Birds, Country Joe and the Fish, Three Dog Night, Steppenwolf, Eagles, T.Rex, Pussycat Dolls, Cowsills, Josie and the Pussycats, Black Crowes, Hootie and the Blowfish, Blue Oyster Cult, Boomtown Rats, Iron Butterfly, Yardbirds and Stone Poney. The Beatles were really about the beat and a play on the Beatnicks or pre hippies.
Singer Sammy Davis Jr. had a cute song called Talk To The Animals with animal noises. You could probably get it on YouTube, if so send it in.
Some of the lyrics are:
Chatting with a chimp in chimpanzee
Imagine chatting with a cheetah
What a neat achievement it would be
If people asked me, “Can you speak rhinoceros?”
I’d say, “Of courserous, can’t you?”
My Pekingese would be extremely good
If I were asked to sing in hippopotamus
I’d say, “Whynotamous and I would”
My Pekingese would be extremely good
If I were asked to sing in hippopotamus
I’d say, “Whynotamous and I would”

Fireworks every Friday 9:30pm at the boardwalk in Coney Island. They don’t say where but I heard it was near Astroland.
Monday night there are movies on the beach same location at 8pm?. We are trying to get more details.
Outdoor movies also in Bryant Park and under the Brooklyn Bridge Park.
Also let us know if there are concerts this year at Floyd Bennet Field.

Leave a Reply

